8 Comments
May 17Liked by Leo Mascaro

Billie! Here for her queer album 🩷 And Childish Gambino but more excited for his upcoming new album

Expand full comment
author

Did he announce it yet? Also, curious to hear your thoughts on Billie's new album... I'm having some mixed feelings about it.

Expand full comment
May 18Liked by Leo Mascaro

He didn’t, just that it’s coming in the summer. I haven’t done a close listen of HMHAS yet but for a background listen I liked it so far

Expand full comment

Billie Eilish, heard a few snippets and I was looking forward to hearing more.

Expand full comment
author

Curious to hear your thoughts on it... I'm having some mixed feelings about it.

Expand full comment

It’s definitely a 80/100 for me, had a lot of really mature sounds, synths are amazing, overall great production, a few songs just felt a bit stagnant for me, to give it a higher score.

Expand full comment
May 17Liked by Leo Mascaro

BBNG. Sounds good so far, thanks for the rec! Haven’t listened to them since IV

Expand full comment
author

Loving their new EP! Did you listen to their last release with singer Baby Rose? It's so good! https://songwhip.com/baby-rose/slow-burn

Expand full comment